169 Countries Free Visa to Visit Indonesia

In Jakarta on March 22, 2016 have been established that 169 countries are having Free Visit Visa when visit to Indonesia. This is based on Presidential Regulation No. 21 of 2016 signed by President Joko Widodo on March 2, 2016. Previously, Free Visit Visa only given to 45 countries based on Presidential Regulation No. 69 of 2015 since on June 10, 2015. On September 18, 2015, the Presidential Regulation No. 104 of 2015 was published. The number of countries receiving Free Visit Visa facilities when visit to Indonesia were increased become to 90 countries. The President Regulation No. 21 of 2016 mandated that the receiver of Free Visit Visa given the residence permit for 30 days and the validity period can’t be extended or converted into other residence permit.

visa 1 fix

Receiver of Free Visit Visa are also can exit and enter through 124 Immigration Checkpoints in airports, seaports and land border. Foreigners accepting Free Visit Visa can do many activities for tourist destination, family visits, social, arts and culture, government duties, giving lectures or attending the seminar, following the international exhibition, attending the meeting which is held with the headquarters or representation in Indonesia, and to continue traveling abroad.

visa 3 fix

If a residence permit for the purpose of the visit for 30 days are accommodated through Free Visit Visa is insufficient, Visa on Arrival facilities or Visit Visa can still be used. This facility is expected can give more benefits in improving the economy sector in general and increasing the number of foreign tourist’s arrivals.

visa 6 fix
These the list of 169 countries, special administrative region government in a country and specific entity given Free Visit Visa are: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Chad, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Commonwealth of Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican City), Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR of China), Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao (SAR of China), Macedonia, Madagascar, Maldives, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.